



Department Details

| Department name: | Inland Wetland and Water Courses Commission |
|-------------------|--|
| Туре: | Boards or Commission |
| Meeting time: | 7:00 PM |
| Meeting location: | Council Chambers -Hybrid Format |
| Primary contact: | Juliet Hodge |
| Description: | The Inland Wetland and Water Courses Commission is comprised of 5 regular members and 4 alternate members appointed by the Town Council for a two year term. The IWWC role is to promulgate regulations, in conformity with the Commissioner of Environmental Protection, pursuant to Section 22a-39 of the General Statutes, for the regulation of activities and to protect the wetlands and watercourses. The IWWC meets on the first Tuesday of each month in the Council Chambers, Town Hall Annex at 7:00 p.m. These meetings are open to the public and residents are encouraged to attend. |

| Name | Title | Start Date | End Date | |
|--|-----------------------------|------------|------------|--|
| Justin DeBrodt Appointed By: Ledyard T | Chairman own Council | 5/23/2022 | 10/31/2025 | |
| Paul Maugle Appointed By: Ledyard T | Vice Chair own Council | 5/23/2022 | 10/31/2025 | |
| Dan Pealer Appointed By: Ledyard T | Commissioner own Council | 5/23/2022 | 10/31/2024 | |
| Lynmarie Thompson Appointed By: Ledyard T | Commissioner own Council | 5/23/2022 | 10/31/2024 | |
| Beth E. Ribe Appointed By: Ledyard T | Commissioner own Council | 5/23/2022 | 10/31/2024 | |